If Hope were candy it would taste like Skittles

6509604_orig

I’m a captive set free by Jesus, through another captive set free by Jesus and I want to set captives free like Jesus did. He calls each and every one of us to heal and free others. Isaiah 61:1 says, “The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me, because the LORD has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners.”  This is Jesus’s job description here on earth and we are to called to the same with what gifts and tools we have. When people step out and help in unique ways, people are inspired. When I look back to my journey so far in life, I see a trail of inspirational people God used to bring me into the ministries I am doing now. I think of Beth Moore, Donald Miller, Jon Acuff, my mom, and some amazing inspirational friends. When I see inspiration I like to point it out and share it with others.

I like Scarves. They seem to add a little something to any outfit. But what’s even better is a scarf that can help those in need. My question to you is do you want a free scarf and have the opportunity to be apart of an inspirational organization?   Well, Trades of Hope is empowering women around the world and in the United States out of poverty and/or their dire circumstances by helping to create long term, sustainable business by selling their beautiful, hand-crafted products! They work with practice fair trade principles and are committed to the artisans and their families well-being spiritually, mentally, emotionally and physically.  Compassion Entrepreneurs advocate for their artisans by sharing the stories behind their products and lending our voice for those who have no voice.

This organization inspires me! I can just taste the sweet taste of hope. It’s so refreshing to find people who care so much to start companies that have amazing products and reach out and help the helpless, while giving us all opportunities to be apart of what they are doing. At the bottom of this blog is a raffle and if you participate you may get a free scarf!!! Be inspired and be the inspiration!!! Set the captives free and bind up the broken hearted!

For more information and to view the online store, please check out the website at www.mytradesofhope.com/jaimiestepro

TradesofHope.ca@gmail.com 661-927-7302 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jaimie-Stepro-in-CA-Trades-of-Hope/231930326918200

This is the scarf we’ll be giving away! It is from Kathmandu and is keeping women out of forced prostitution  https://www.mytradesofhope.com/MemberToolsDotNet/ShoppingCartNew/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=17918&CatalogueID=208&PartyID=0&PartyGuestID=0&InternalUse=1&ProductGroupString=75.72&ReferringDealerID=813419

Here is the link to the Raffle!!!!!!  http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/2919e50/

6458645_orig116669_orig8601391_orig

2 thoughts on “If Hope were candy it would taste like Skittles

  1. What a great organization! Yay for scarves.

  2. Yay for scarves and an amazing organization!

Leave a Reply

