3 reasons why God’s way is better than mine

20140318-105328.jpg

I don’t know about you but I’m always needing a reminder why God’s way is better than mine. It usually takes me falling on my face or getting into trouble to remember. So here’s a few reason that maybe we can all turn to when we become impatient or we are about to make an unwise decision.

1. I’ve never regretted waiting on God, but usually regret jumping the gun.

EVERY time I ask God for direction and I have patience, I realize it was for the best. But when I feel lonely or depressed and make a decision based on my desires without really consulting God, I end up regretting it. I at least learn from the mistake, but realize it lead to confusion and chaos.

2. When I start truly living by faith, I see God’s promises come true.

For years I didn’t believe God’s word . I didn’t trust that He would give me the desires of my heart if I delighted in him. (Psalm 37:4)

I didn’t trust that he would never leave me or forsake me. (Deut 31:6)
That I would never be put to shame, (Psalm 25:3) that I can do anything through Christ. (Phil 4:13)That he is able to do immeasurably more than I ask or imagine . (Eph 3:20)

But once I finally put fear aside and trusted and delighted in God I saw all these things come true! God is so faithful !

3. I only want what I want, but God wants what is best.

God wants to BLESS us! He longs for us to find joy. (Rom 14:17) But we tend to only see how we feel in the moment, and based on that we look for something to stop the sadness or loneliness. Or we want to make tons of money right now. Or we want to date that person we think is our perfect match.

When the things we want don’t play out , God has something way better .

There are many reasons why God’s ways are better, because ya know , He’s God! But it’s so easy to forget when we don’t like the way our lives are panning out.

Can you come up with another reason, personal to you ?

12 thoughts on “3 reasons why God’s way is better than mine

  1. When we trust in god there is less worry and stress in our lives because we know he can handle it when we cant

  2. That was well said! One of my favorite parts of the bible is Job, chapter 38. I love the prose and poetry of it. Whenever I start to wonder, why God’s way and not mine? I think of, “Can you bind the sweet influences of Pleiades or loose the bands of Orion?”

  3. Thank you for posting this. Very well said, and exactly what I needed to hear today. 😀

  4. I know God’s ways are always going to be better than my own simply because he knows my life….before I know it – that’s why I want to trust and wait on him.

  5. God is soveriegn and the creator of life 🙂 It is so comforting to know it is all in His control… Although sometimes I find myself like a little untrusting child who won’t listen to her daddy.

    Enjoyed the post, it was very encouraging!

Leave a Reply

