Drag Me Out Of My Comfort Zone

iChristian

Please click the blue iPray logo for more prayers

Demanding Lord,
I am afraid of the duties that seem unavoidable,
I am afraid of a calling that seems beyond my grasp.
I am afraid of risk, I am afraid of responsibility,
I am afraid that I don’t have either the ability or the stamina for the job.
Even so Lord, I give you permission to drag me out of my comfort zone.
I sign myself up to do both what I ought and what you want.
I might need a bit of help Lord- you know that.
And so I trust you to supply it,
Both divine strengthening inside and human companionship alongside.
I trust it to turn up when I need it.
I trust you as a God of both challenge and comfort.
Amen.

View original post

Leave a Reply

